Diary Entries · Feelings · Happy Spirit · Poetry · XOX

Daily Prompt Poem: Moody like a daisy.

I looked at the falling rain,

my smile fell and the street plunged into darkness.

The coldness filled my lungs,

and I cried out all my tears.

Moods, moods, moods, swirling in my head.

Am I happy? Am I mad?

Am I the lonely daisy in the sunflower field?

I look up at the falling rain, and let all my feelings fly away like a bird.

My smile lit up the streets.

I will not cry.

I will not scream.

I will simply let my sparkling eyes lit up the starry sky.

via Daily Prompt: Moody

stocksnap_i4mj5q05k3

*This is my first poem so it’s not the best…

BLOGLOVIN’PINTERESTGOOGLE+POCKET

Share Your Thoughts

